Governors Letters to Parents

Alsager Highfields F P School

13th December 2015

Re: Changes to the Governing Body

Dear Parents and Carers,
On behalf of the Alsager Highfields Governing Body I would like to inform you of some of the changes which have recently taken place within our Governing Body.
Many thanks to all those who took the time to vote in the Governor election earlier this term, and we are pleased to welcome Vanessa Howard and Liz Horwell as new Parent Governors. We hope they will enjoy contributing to school life by taking on this important role. Our thanks also go to the two Governors who stepped down, Rachel Haughton and Colin Mountford-Smith, for their vital contribution to the work of the Governing Body. It is much appreciated.
In the light of the increased accountability and responsibility which is being placed on Governors by the national Government, our Governing Body has decided to appoint two Vice Chairs to better fulfil our roles and functions. For your information here is an up-to-date list of our present Governors:
LEA Governor Mrs. Shirley Jones (Vice Chair)
Foundation Governors Mr. David Spall (Chair)
Mr. Neil Barnett
Parent Governors Mrs. Suzanne Ellis (Vice Chair)
Mr. Richard Beck
Mr. Martin Williams
Mrs. Vanessa Howard
Mrs. Elizabeth Horwell
Teacher Governor: Mrs. Lisa Henshall
Head teacher Mr. Philip Whiston
Co-opted Governors Miss. Stella Bowler
Mr. Simon Bishop
Cllr. Doris Burgess
Mrs. Christine Wright
Mr. Matthew Wright
The Governors would also like to thank you for your continued support and your many and varied contributions to school life. Our children benefit greatly from this as it helps the school provide a broad, challenging and stimulating curriculum.
Finally, on behalf of the Governing Body, I would like to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Yours sincerely

Suzanne Ellis

Vice Chair